The Governing Body


The names of our present Governing Body are:

Mrs Emma Emery                  Chair untitledCo-Op Governor 
Mrs Caroline Stretch             Vice Chair Parent Governor
Rev Richard Braddy          untitledFoundation Governor
Mrs Sally Willins              untitledFoundation Governor
Mrs Andrea Noake           untitled Headteacher Governor
Mr  Tom Powell            untitledStaff Governor
Mrs Kay Fulker                 untitledCo-Op Governor
Miss Nicki Llewellyn          untitledCo-Op Governor
Mrs Susan Spratling Co-Op Governor
Mrs Jo Woodman Parent Governor
Mrs Georgina Glover   Local Authority Governor
 Click  untitlednext to name for bio of Governor.  


Governors are like the school’s Board of Directors. They make decisions about how the school is run.

They meet at least once a term, and each governor serves for four years.  Governors are appointed to help:
• Decide what is taught;
• Set standards of behaviour;
• Interview and select staff;
• Decide how the budget is spent;
• Set performance targets for the Headteacher.

School governors cannot act individually; they can only make joint decisions after discussion.  The minutes of their meetings are available on request.

School Governors are:
• Parents
• Teachers
• Local Authority Representatives
• Community Representatives

Parent Governors must have a child in the school at the time of election, and are elected by parents of the school.

The clerk to the governors is Jonathon Cane, who can be contacted via the school.

To contact the Chair of Governors use the email below.


To view the recent attendance of Governors meetings click the icon below